Potential 2019 Pro Football Hall of Fame Class Inductees

The 2018 Pro Football Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony takes place Saturday night from Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium in Canton, Ohio. Coverage begins at 7 p.m. on ESPN and NFL Network.

The list of eight inductees this year includes: Terrell Owens (who will not be attending the ceremony after it took three years to elect him), Ray Lewis, Brian Urlacher, Randy Moss, Jerry Kramer, Brian Dawkins, Robert Brazile and Bobby Beathard.

Owens, as brash as ever even in retirement, delivered his acceptance speech Saturday from his alma mater, the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga.

As always, it is never too early to look to next year. Next year’s crop of candidates to select from includes more of some of the most accomplished defensive players of the first decade of the new millennium, as well as a few offensive skill-position players who have first-ballot credentials.

Here is a list of eight potential candidates who be enshrined in Canton next August:

Isaac Bruce, Wide Receiver

Tony Gonzalez, Tight End

Gonzalez has a special case for being not only one of the greatest tight ends in NFL history, but one of the greatest pass-catchers in NFL history, period.

Alan Faneca, Offensive Lineman

Steve Hutchinson, Offensive Lineman

Champ Bailey, Cornerback

Following great cornerbacks like Deion Sanders before him, Bailey emerged onto the scene and re-established a place for true shutdown players, who could you slot onto one side of the field and scheme the rest of a defense around.

Ronde Barber, Cornerback

Ed Reed, Safety

John Lynch, Safety

Lynch is currently the general manager for the San Francisco 49ers, and was hired in January 2017.

Source: Heavy Sports